Dictations are moved to "Archived Dictations" after they are sent to a recipient. The "Archived Dictations" dialog can be opened from the main dialog using the Dictations -> "Archived Dictations..." menu item.
For each dictation, the following details are shown:
The details shown in the Status column depend on the send method used to send the dictation. Note that the status of dictations sent using the Email or "Custom command-line" send methods isn't updated once the dictation has been sent.
- Sent date and time
- Dictation name
- Recipient name
- Dictation status
- Dictation notes
Play the selected dictation's audio.
Move the selected dictations from "Archived Dictations" back to the main dictation list. A dictation cancel and recover notice will be sent to the recipient who received the dictation. (See What is a "Dictation Cancel and Recover Notice" and/or dcan*.dct file?
for more information). If a dictation was uploaded to an Express Delegate server then it will be deleted from the server - no cancel and recover notice will be sent.
Delete the selected dictations. If a dictation was uploaded to an Express Delegate server then it will also be deleted from the server.
Download the selected dictation's completed transcript. Only available for dictations uploaded to an Express Delegate server, and only once the typist has uploaded the completed transcript.
Back up audio
Back up the audio from the selected dictations to a CD / DVD (using Express Burn) or backup folder.
Update the Status column with the most recent status of each dictation.
View sent dictation logs
Open the folder where the sent dictation log files are stored.