A screen capture can be saved locally or shared online in a number of ways.
- Save to Disk: This option will save the screen capture to a local disk, USB, or other storage device attached to the computer.
- Share on Flickr: This option will post the screen capture to a Flickr account (an active account is required).
- Save to Google Drive: This option will save the screen capture to a Google Drive account (an active account is required).
- Share on Twitter: This option will post the screen capture to a Twitter account (an active account is required) as a tweet.
Note: For sharing screen captures on social media sites (Flickr, Twitter, etc.), an account must be created prior to sharing. DreamPlan will prompt for the account user name and password before sharing. Some social media platforms require DreamPlan be authorized access to the account before sharing. Once an account has been authorized, DreamPlan will continue to use that account without further authorization.
Reset Account Credentials: The option will allow resetting of credentials if they are incorrect, no longer valid, or a different account is desired.
For more information on account authorization, see:
Google Drive authorization